To Dance in the Glen by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

1135

The Glen Highland Romance Book 1

A Steamy, Opposites Attract, Scottish Highlander Medieval Romance

A personal message from the author:

Inspired by a lifetime of reading historical romance, especially the Outlander series. I decided to write my own historical romance series, and it has taken off! Reviewers claim it “Rivals Outlander!” I hope you fall in love with the characters as I did.

–Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Philippa Gregory will love this steamy, award-winning, medieval Scottish romance!

Passion and heroism abound in this wild Scottish Highlands historical romance. When Meg's father gets caught up in the betrayal of clan MacLeod, this poor crofter's daughter is thrust into the laird's castle for her own protection. But who will protect her from the laird's rakish son, Ewan?

Meg has nothing in common with the spoiled laird's son — in fact, she doesn't even like him very much. But Meg must put those feelings aside when she is directly threatened by the English.

Soon-to-be Laird Ewan MacLeod has lost everything to the English. He's not going to lose Meg, too. She intrigues him in a way he's never experienced before, and he's willing to sacrifice his clan, even his very life, to marry Meg and ensure her safety. Only, his consuming, nearly obsessive desire for Meg isn't part of his plan.

As they come together, they become caught up in the longings and passions deep in their own hearts.

Yet, a traitor in their midst provides the English with the information they need to access to the Highlands in a violent attempt to destroy Clan MacLeod. Then Meg goes missing. And Ewan will stop at nothing to save the woman who changed his life.

Amazon